Green Awesomeness

This is ultra easy, yummo good & healthy….I know you are saying “You’re kidding me” but trust me, this little Ditti packs Popeye Power & is a tummy filler as well. I use as my pre-Bootcamp Energizer.

1 1/2 cups of loosely packed spinach

1 apple cut into small chunks

1 good chunk of cucumber

1 lemon squeezed

1 handful of strawberries

A teaspoon of honey

a scoop of Protein Powder (I use Vega Whole Food-good for you VegHeads)

Fresh water (added after everything else is in, fill to just below the 1 cup mark).

And blend! Amazing, this way you pack in around 3 servings of fruit and vegetables & enough energy to race the Energizer Bunny.

Enjoy!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keri
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 07:51:27

    Sounds yummy! My mom got me on to green smoothies about 5 years ago. When I get around to making them, I really like them. I don’t usually put protein powder in them though. And I’ve never tried the lemon. I’ll have to give it a try!

    Reply

  2. Donna
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 09:31:53

    Cindy!!! I’m so excited to follow you… It’s been a long time! Because of health issues, I’ve just last week started using Vega, & cutting out all things processed. I’m going to try this today! Thank you so much!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

