It’s Looking A Lot Like Christmas, So Let’s Set The Mood Shall We

An easy to put together centre piece. It emits perfecto ambience.

You will need:

A Base (I used an antique Pepsi Crate but you could use a wooden wine box, a tray…endless possibilities)

Battery operated candles (I got my from Home Depot, they are pretty cool. 3 in a pkg for 14.99). The best thing about them is you can set on the timer mode which stays on for 5 hrs shuts off for 19 then turns back on same time as the day before. I use outside as well. It says for interior use only but what are they going to do to me throw me in Home Depot jail….haha I am a rebel.

2 or 3 Plants (I used 2 small Norfolk Pine 6.99 ea at Home Depot)

Berry Sprigs (I have 3 in mine. If you go to today you can buy 1 get 50% off one & 20% off entire purchase)

Acorns

Now the fun part…stick plants in & start tricking out w/Didi’s! You have just created what a florist would charge over $100.00 for under 40.00. The real beauty of this is that next year, spend 15.00 for the fresh plants & voila an inexpensive looking display for practically nothing.

Tell me how yours turned out.

Stay tuned for next Tuesday, I will show you how easy it is to build a Wintery Christmas Outside Urn. Here is one I have in my yard.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. twopugsandanugget
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 12:37:19

    I LOVE THIS!!!!! You are amazing….and funny….and beautiful….AND talented! If I didn’t like you so much, I’d hate you. 😉 These are gorgeous….I am so going to give this a try and I can’t wait for Tuesday to learn how to do these urns. 😉

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Holiday Have-to-Haves | two pugs and a nugget

Leave a Reply

