What I Know For Sure……..Swill To Swell How Physical Fitness Changed My Life!

Five years ago I started a journey that I didn’t realize  at the time. I knew my life was not going in a positive direction. I was unhappy, I was out of shape, I didn’t know what I wanted to do, who I wanted to be, I had no dreams, I had lost my mojo. All of us sadly experience low times. No one is immune to this in life but it is how long we allow ourselves to swim in the swill. I believe we get little nudges of opportunity that are a start to working our way out of the rabbit hole. Mine happened to be a BootCamp sign on the side of the road.  Not sure how it all happened really….I had not thought about working out….this was my nudge & I friggin took it!!! Best thing that has ever happened to me.  I gotta tell you swimming to the top is “Totally The Best”!
I discovered how exercise could shift my “Grey Cloud” to “Happy Cloud”. When I started BootCamp, I could do 2 loser sit ups & 1 badly performed push up & I couldn’t jump but I was laughing, my body was sore but I was laughing, I was struggling & exerting but I was laughing. Driving to BootCamp I could be sad or mad & by the time the hour of ass kicking was done I would struggle to remember why my mood was Kerflunk on the way there.  I have gone from physically challenged to being strong in anything I do, which pretty much could be anything as I have the confidence in myself to do anything. A tremendous bonus is I have met the most amazing women along the way.

Get off the couch my friend, there is a whole world out there that you have not discovered!!
What I know for sure is any kind of exercise wether it is hard core exerting or walking will put a smile on your face & give you the confidence you have never ever experienced before. Exercise forces you to become a healthy eater.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 08:06:48

    Good for you Cindy! Thanks for the motivation! I’m on it!

    Reply

  2. Connie House
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 17:51:10

    You get it, I love your spirit.

    Reply

  3. Raven Style
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 18:50:23

    Thxs Connie, love your comments!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

