Cork + Cupboard = Hidden Pleasures….1st DIY of The New Year!

SONY DSC Before
SONY DSC After
There are always a few things I would like to keep in my visual atmosphere but hate a cluttered fridge front, don’t like a bulletin board out in the open (can get cluttered & over papered in a hurry), so came up with an easy compromise. The cupboard I go to many times in a day is my mug & tea cupboard, soooo on the inside of cupboard I built a cork board.
This is so easy to do & very rewarding. Get yourself cork tiles to fill space (I got mine at Michaels Craft Store…there is always a coupon for up to 40% off 1 item), double-sided tape (which came in the pkg of 4 cork tiles I bought) & an exactor knife. Trim cork to fit the top side & bottom side of cupboard, ensuring you have left room for your shelf lip. Voila picture perfect & now you get to see your favorite peop’s & reminders of upcoming events several times a day!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. patsydh20
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 09:38:20

    I like this a lot……don’t see a picture of me on the cork board though.

    Reply

    • Raven Style
      Jan 10, 2013 @ 09:40:49

      I am so on that!!!! Cuz u r definetly one of my FAVORITE people. xoxo Am hoping you will come & visit but if you don’t beware, I can be Seattle bound!

      Reply

  2. Ashley
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 21:45:53

    Love this idea!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

