Present For A Special Girl

I believe the packaging of a gift is just as important as the gift. A beautiful presentation is a gift in itself……swoonSONY DSCMy niece is getting married this March, her wedding shower was last Sunday….I wanted to get her something different, unique & special. I had seen this done on a couple of blogs, so I thought I would give it a whirl.
Several years ago I was given a delicate teacup by the brides passed Grandmother, even though it was very special to me I thought in giving it to the Bride it would be a lovely memory of how special this women was to her family & friends. As seen on a friends blog http://twopugsandanugget.com/ you can transform a teacup into a candle. I bought a candle making kit from Michael’s Craft (@ 40% off it came to 18.00 ish dollars) and started my endeavor:SONY DSC Melt Wax in double boiler in ContainerSONY DSCEmpty Tea Cups Awaiting Their Wax BatheSONY DSCWax Pored & Wick Inserted, I added Jasmine & Grapefruit pure essential oil to create a fresh smell. Add oils to wax after melting, just before poring into teacup.SONY DSCTea Cup Candle Awaiting Packaging…Fini

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Courtney
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 11:04:01

    And I loved it. It was so thoughtful and beautiful and really made my special day even better! Thank you again. xoxo

    Reply

  2. jane krahulec
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 11:07:32

    Cindy this was a beautiful idea and gift. Courtney was truly touched by your gift.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

