What’s Age Got To Do With It!

SONY DSCI strive to live up to my mission of “Aging Gracefully”  but when my 15 year old niece came over last week & was wearing a pair of floral denim, I had an inside shriek!!! I had just purchased a similar pair….argh my head was spinning, my mind was saying “Are these for me? am I to old for trending fashion??”. No I’m not to old!! All ages can wear trending fashions, you just have to wear in age appropriate way.
Above picture I am wearing Joe Fresh (when I buy trends I buy inexpensive) T-shirt (14.00), sweater (29.00) & floral jeans (29.00), shorter leather brown boots (Churgins) & silver, rose & gold jewelry (love to mix the metals, I’m bad that way).
My gorgeous niece wearing her floral denim with hoodie & moccasins.IMG_5562aa
Two different looks, two different bodies & two definitely different ages….both pull it off. Will you wear floral denim this year?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. twopugsandanugget
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 08:07:43

    Hot hot hot!!! You rock that floral denim!!!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. homecreationseveryday
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 08:16:25

    If you got it, Flaunt it! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lorie-Lynn Miller
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 08:48:15

    love that! been stressed a bit lately about dressing for my age, this is just what I needed to see! Now I don’t have to take a shopping for over 40 class lol 😉 thankyou!!

    Reply

  4. Ashley
    Feb 05, 2013 @ 06:01:27

    Hey sexy lady…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

