Homemade Lipbalm for Your Crazy Sexy Lips!

I love lip balm but have a hard time finding luscious stuff in a tube. There are so many in cute little pots that look adorable, are silky soft but….barf, I hate to put my grimy finger in it. Soooooo I came up with a solution to my dilema….I’ll make my own. The thought kind of intimidated me but it brought out the inner chemist in me and ended up making me smile. I concocted a recipe from several different sites.
SONY DSC
This is the finished product

SONY DSC

ingredients: 2 tsp coconut oil, 2 tsp almond oil, 1 tsp grated beeswax, essential oils (I used Young Living Pure Essential oils both rosemary & lemon), dash of Mac lipstick (for a tad of color).
SONY DSC
Pucker up Ladies…this Baby’s home is your purse, bedside table & your kitchen counter!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 06:48:47

    Wow what your not willing to conquer!!!

    Reply

  2. Darlene
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 08:34:39

    Amazing!!! And it feels wonderful on the lips! Thank you for sharing a tube 🙂

    Reply

  3. Must Have Boxes
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 16:02:07

    Your finished lip balm looks fab.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com/

    Reply

  4. Kelly
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 17:53:13

    I love mine and the rose water. thank you Cindy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

