Did Someone Say Vodka……Ya Baby Pour Me A Caesar!!!

It’s Friday & I will indulge in one or maybe two of these when the sun is in the west, falling from the sky….

Anyone that knows me well will know I love a good Caesar. I know how to make a kick ass one & I know how to devour one as well. A little known fact about said Ceasar….it originated in Calgary, yes that’s right, in 1969!!! If you are into reading up on it…go ahead take a look see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caesar_(cocktail).

My Totally Private (K, not so private) Recipe

SeaSalt the rim

2 oz Vodka

Lotza Ice

approx 4 dashes Worcestershire

4 to 5 dashes of hot sauce (Valentina is my Fav)

Clamato to fill glass

2 Anjou chili stuffed Olives & 1 Hot pickled Green Bean

K, this is not for the faint of heart….it pack’s some heat but is YUMMO!!
Happy Weekending!!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 09:19:11

    This is my fav drink too. I blame Dad for getting me hooked. (i’m enjoying your blog!!!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

