Alfred Hitchcock Step Aside….The Birds!!!

K, here’s the deal….I am not a “Birder”…haha ok I am a closet “Birder”. My girlfriend & I laugh as we are running down at the river where there are “Real Birders” adorned in binoculars, cameras with lenses a foot long & camo colored clothing. Of course I yell over asking them what they have seen, or a hello…they look at me librarian like….basically will you shut the hell up, can’t you see we are looking for birds!!
Here are a few pictures (if you click on the picture it will make it bigger) out my kitchen window of types of birdies we are getting now…I wore red sweats & a grey hoodie, no long lens & my binoculars I keep for the other direction our house faces as my neighbors are extremely interesting (that’s another Blog)….haha I am a lot a bit like Gladys Kravitz…ok now I am dating myself.
SONY DSC
SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC
Bossy Nuthatch, Old Faithful ChickaDee, & Downey Woody
SONY DSC
Woody waiting his turn at the feed trough
SONY DSC
Red Crossbill Finch (Male)
SONY DSC
Food Party
SONY DSC
Finches Allowing Red Poll (I renamed them Rockstars) In For A Seed
SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC
So that’s that…yes I had a bit of time on my hands but I love the birds, that is as long as they don’t land on me. That would result in a girl scream & a small deposit in my drawers.
Peace Out People & be kind to the Birds♥ Throw them a seed or two.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 07:02:51

    Luke would love to come for a visit he loves to look out the window at the very few birds we ever see…to bad we weren’t so far away.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

