Body Image…Really Ladies It’s Time To Move On

body1
"Body Trashing"..I am to blame along with every women I know! Why do we feel we have to be the perfect size. We go on about the dreaded back fat, neck rings (ok that's probably just me), sagging "money maker", floppy bread basket, the under arm wave, breasticles, persistent subcutaneous fat causing dimpling of the skin, age spots….Lawrd the list goes on and on.
I think it's time to get over it!!! If you exercise and eat right, what more can you do! Unfortunately there are a lot of reasons for not having what you had a few years back….medication can fool with metabolism, aging definitely plays a role, some of us are under a lot of stress which can hold weight within, maybe you just quit smoking….the reasons are really endless. We are who & what we are….oh unless you want to go under the knife or you could eat steamed broccoli, steamed chicken & brown rice forever or the unheard of….you could abstain spirits!
It's time to say it's ok, I like me for who I am! Here's what Tina Fey has to say…even though she's looking pretty hot lately, she might be on the Chicken & Broccoli diet…hehe
body
I love this one…cut out & put on your mirror.
body2

Signed
I Enjoy My Neck Rings
This Is Going To Take Some Work

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Phillips
    Apr 01, 2013 @ 10:47:48

    I so agree with this… thanks Cindy for encouraging us to love ourselves just the way we are.

    Reply

    • Raven Style
      Apr 01, 2013 @ 11:28:33

      Happy Belated Easter, thxs for the card♥
      If I could give advice to ladies in their 30’s to 40’s, I would say enjoy it while it lasts!!! Because I didn’t…
      xo

      Reply

  2. jane krahulec
    Apr 01, 2013 @ 13:06:41

    Awesome Cindy, I do believe that if you are happy inside it is so much easier to accept outside, this is what I have learned from life! Keep it coming girl I love your blog!

    Reply

  3. Raven Style
    Apr 01, 2013 @ 13:50:05

    Thxs Jane, glad you are feeling your own love♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

