Body Image Movement – Love This!

You must go to Body Image Movement Face Book Page….this is one of their posts!

body image
Here is my non traditional before and after photo. Traditionally when we see a “before” photo, the person is represented as sad, overweight and quite miserable. (sometimes even holding a newspaper!) Miraculously in the “after” photos once they have shed a few pounds they are blissfully happy, confident and self assured.

Have we become conditioned to thinking that we should only love our bodies when it’s in “perfect condition”?

I just wanted to share with you that I loved my body on the stage, prancing around in a bikini as much as I loved my body sitting butt naked in my girlfriends studio.

Our bodies will go through many changes in our life. Our bodies change through ageing, pregnancy, illness, weight loss, weight gain the list goes on. One thing we must learn to do is love our bodies before, during and after….

Be loyal to your body, love your body, it’s the only one you’ve got.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lex Lake
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 10:30:42

    Words cannot even BEGIN to explain how much in love I am with this post! It’s so empowering…I only hope I can one day see things the way you do:)

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Weighing In On Kim Kardashian | Life's a Circus

Leave a Reply

