A Salute To Amazing Mothers….

grama
My Grandmother raised 7 children, 5 of them girl’s. Yes she was a saint! When I think of her I smell baking bread, sensible white shoes, dresses (I don’t remember her in pants), lovely white curled hair, speaking low german, a Crokinole board on her kitchen table, she loved soaps, the smell of lavender & of course her children.
I salute you Grama Suderman…wish I would have had more grown up time with you. xoxo

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joyce
    May 06, 2013 @ 07:43:45

    She definitely was a very special Mother! thank you Cindy for remembering your Grandmother in such a special way!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

