An Old Log, Succulents & Some Moss

Yesterday I was happy to hang out with a friend in one of my favorite places…my neighborhood greenhouse. They have so many good ideas & beautiful plants. The one thing that caught my eye was a piece of driftwood that had succulents and moss embedded into it. Soooooo I went home and did the same thing to an old log that I scavenged from the riverbed a couple of years ago. I filled crevices with dirt, then I nipped off succulents already growing in my garden, stuck in dirt and surrounded them with moss. Amazingly these little succulents will actually grow without rooting…the best way to grow is to let the stem of succulent callus, stick in dirt & don’t water for a week or so but of course I couldn’t wait & did it “The Cindy Way”. Take a look see.

log
This is the driftwood piece from greenhouse…gorgeous!
log1

photo1
This is my rendition…will take awhile to fill in.
photo 2

photo
I could not pass by this plant & not buy it…it’s a Wire Ivy! Thought it would look great as a contrast with succulents, as it has a dark stem & dark green leaves. I had a wicker ball, I opened it up to make a hole…filled with dirt and my Wire Ivy now has a home.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 07:37:04

    Awesome……so Creative!!!!

    Reply

  2. darlene
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 08:39:42

    WOW!!!! Love this!! Definitely have to do this next year!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

