If I Was A Chicken, I Would Pick One Of These Digs

It’s interesting how time changes a person….35 years ago going to my hubbies farm, I was disgusted by chickens…the smell mostly but always had this idea that they would peck me to death…haha. Well maybe another reason was when we pulled into the farmyard on a visit, there were headless chickens running around and feathers everywhere….I thought “Where am I & how can I get the hell out of here”.
Today 35 years later I wake up to the rooster next door & smile…ok might be a bit of senility. Our male cat’s first job when he goes outside is to “Check His Chickens”…haha. I think this is hilarious but he feels its his job.
Take a gander at these fancy chicken coops.

chcicken

chcicken1

chicken2

chicken3

Leave a Reply

