Happy 56 BDay To Me!!!!!

bday

I will be 56 tomorrow & must say barring facial creases, I love my 50’s!! I wouldn’t want to be a day younger or older….I have found happiness in the now. My “Birthday Week” has been as perfect as perfect can be & it’s not over yet (yeah!)…I have been lunched, coffeed, wined & I appreciate every bit of kindness I received. Thank you!

Things I think for this wonderful year ahead….

I’m not cutting my hair. I like it long.

I am accepting of what life brings me & takes away from me.

I love bare feet, flip-flops and jeans.

I am open & waiting for any new experiences.

I want to be happy and enjoy every single day, rather than live with regrets.

I’m willing to take chances. Life is a big fat chance. We have no guarantee for a tomorrow so why not live right this minute the way you want to? Doing what you love?

Age really is just a number with no boundaries. It’s what you do with it that counts.

And don’t you worry. I still need to practice what I preach. I have a few more scary cliffs to jump.. the same cliff is getting real old… time to change that!

bday1

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Darlene
    Jul 12, 2013 @ 08:53:20

    Happy Birthday!!! your an amazing woman and a inspiration to many.

    Reply

  2. Ashley
    Jul 12, 2013 @ 14:55:14

    Happy Birthday To You!!!
    Hope you have a nice day you deserve it. Wish I lived closer to take you out for a drink.

    Reply

  3. Marg
    Jul 12, 2013 @ 17:40:38

    Happy birthday. Great post, wishing you all the best this year. Xo

    Reply

  4. twopugsandanugget
    Jul 13, 2013 @ 20:50:26

    My beautiful friend! Happy belated birthday!!!!!! Lots and lots of love. xoxo

    Reply

  5. Jessica Hupka
    Jul 13, 2013 @ 23:04:50

    Happy Birthday hour countdown! Hope you had a great day and many good wishes for the year ahead. Enjoy your posts everyday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

