What’s Your Story…

a“It doesn’t interest me what you do for a living, I want to know what you ache for and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart’s longing.”

–The Invitation by Oriah

I really liked something I read regarding people & when you first meet them, the questions you ask. I loved what this dude said “I don’t care what you do or what you own” dang I think that as well…so I read on.
What is your story? Everyone has one. No two stories are the same. There are over 7 billion people in this world and none are like you. You are unique. Your entire life journey including your upbringing, challenges, your hard learned lessons, your experiences, achievements and gifts, are all a series of footprints that have brought you to this very moment in time as you read these words.
Who are they really underneath that exterior? Where did they come from? What do they long for? What makes them tick?

Here is a gr8 guideline when you are meeting new people or even the people that are in your life right now???? Do you know the answers to the following questions of your buddies? I must admit I don’t….but be prepared, I will ask now cuz I think this exercise is super cool.

What is your story?

■Where were you born?
■Where do you live now?
■What makes you smile?
■What is the most important life lesson you’ve learned so far?
■What is your deepest fear?
■What is your greatest dream for your life?
■Who are you?

I’ll go first, here’s my story….

■I was born in Three Hills, Alberta.
■I live in the country south of Calgary on an acreage that rock’s my world!
■Little kids laughing, oh hell anybody laughing, the sunrise, the smell of fresh cut grass, texts from my niece, animals, flowers.
■The best lesson I’ve learned so far is that being exactly who I am is always more than enough, and comparing myself to others only robs the world of my uniqueness.
■My deepest fear is growing old with no children to take care of needs….ie who is going to tell me it’s not cool to walk to the mail box in my mini skirt, fish net hose & no top….enough said!
■My greatest dream for my life is to move with an open mind, embrace happiness, keep body & mind youthful, take each day as it comes accepting the good & the not so good.
■I am a good friend, kind, humorous & have my arms & mind open to any adventure the Universe has to throw at me.

Your turn…I would love all of you to send me the answers to above questions about yourself…pls don’t be shy, I want to know!

Leave a Reply

