Dreams…Flying High, Interesting

flyI stopped dreaming when my son passed away, as hard as I tried to go to sleep with thoughts of him & pray that he would appear in my nighttime ramblings, it never happened.
Now I dream of flying & I wondered why…I found this explanation & I love it:

Have you ever had a dream where you yourself were gliding through the air, soaring over buildings and trees, and loving every minute of it? This type of dream suggests that you are on top of something. Maybe you’ve overcome a recent struggle at work; maybe you feel in control of your life in general. Think about how the feeling of being “on top” specifically relates to you, and make an effort to keep doing what you’re doing in order to stay there.

On the other hand, you may have a dream that you’re having trouble staying in flight. Maybe a tree is in your way; maybe you just can’t seem to stay up in the air. Obstacles like these suggest that someone or something is in your way. Someone or something may be holding you back from moving forward in your life. It could be a friend or family member; it could be a lack of resource like time or money; it could even be your very own feelings of fear or self-consciousness. Take the time to think about who or what could possibly be in the way of your path and formulate a plan to overcome the situation, even if it’s one baby step at a time.

When I am flying there is no one in the way & I am happy…I can dig it!

Leave a Reply

