Happiness-Boosting…Sign Me Up!

bed
I read an article that really made me think….I try to focus on “the good things” but this inspired me to end the day by running through a few thought provoking, inspiring questions. Pretty much to focus on what happy and good stuff happened in my day.

Here are the questions Karen Salmansohn had in her article, I will share with you my yesterday…(kinda hard to answer everyone, every night…cut me some slack)

I’ve created a list of 10 happiness-boosting questions to share at the end of the day (with family or friends) to increase both happiness and connectedness!

1. What did you learn today? That there is only so much you can do in a day…there is always tomorrow.

2. What made you laugh today? When I picked up something for Allan, the guy said to me “This is a Beamer, not a Freight Hauler….haha…still belly laughing over that one.

3. What surprised you today? That this mornings sunrise was more beautiful than the day before.

4. What made you proud today?

5. What loving action did you do for someone today? Texted back & forth with my niece while she was try to coax a burp out of her baby (she’s a mother of 2 under the age of 2…Mother of The Year Award should go to this one)

6. What loving action did someone do for you? An I love you text from my 16 yr old niece. A couple of friend’s who always let’s me know they support me in my Blogging, which is so nice cuz as much as I love to do the Blog, it can get “Is anyone out there even like what I am writing?”.

7. What do you feel especially grateful about today? My health

8. What did you do today to move a little closer to a goal/dream?

9. How did you stretch yourself further today?

10. What made you feel excited/inspired today? To be able to travel someplace new.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret Phillips
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 18:26:19

    Really liked these questions Cindy..keep on blogging I’m reading….just not responding!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

