Ten Things I Love About Fall

fall</a>“But then fall comes, kicking summer out on its treacherous ass as it always does one day sometime after the midpoint of September, it stays awhile like an old friend that you have missed. It settles in the way an old friend will settle into your favorite chair and take out his pipe and light it and then fill the afternoon with stories of places he has been and things he has done since last he saw you.”
― Stephen King

1. The color of the trees, turning leaves…wonder why so many people take their family photos in the fall, I don’t it’s one of the most spectacular seasons in Alberta! October is when Calgary changes from dead to alive, and the brilliant orange/red/yellow transition is glorious!

2. The sky…I am very thankful that a.) I am not working & b.) our boudoir faces east & I can watch the beautiful sunrises. The hues encompass the whole color wheel…amazing!

3. Pumpkins…where do I start! They are inexpensive to decorate with, I love pumpkin baked anything, pumpkin lattes.

4. Time to light the fireplace….I love the smell and warmth of an old fashion wood fireplace.

5. The cool crisp air…even though we don’t have months and months of hot weather, I am always happy when the air gets cooler. K, I love layers & boots…that’s really the reason!

6. Halloween….oh the decorating is endless & fun!

7. Layers…sweaters, scarves, jackets, hats!

8. Cinnamon sticks, vanilla & a pot of water on the stove…sweet smells of fall.

9. Bring out the boots baby!

10. The sky…yeas I know I already said but it is my fav!
cat

“I would rather sit on a pumpkin, and have it all to myself, than be crowded on a velvet cushion.”
― Henry David Thoreau

Leave a Reply

